Phelio Gnomi

My words from my mind

I wish that I’m done with Yii

No offence Yii, but I’m going to move on. First, your lack of examples in your user manual – where the the manual itself is mediocre to start with – is tolerable. But, I started to wonder if people really use you. For a tool like you, you should be proud if people talk a lot about you, especially best if they talks about the problems they are having with you. At least by then, there will be lots of devoted worshipper that are willing to find the solutions for every problem that people talk about.

I just can’t do it any more. I’m stuck here with a problem that nobody (that I can reach) knows. It all started with one very promising book “Agile Web Application Sevelopment with Yii 1.1 and PHP5” which is really good to start with. But it only take 3 chapters for you to left me bleeding at a corn field near my uncle Jimmy’s house. I’m still bleeding by the way, just so you know. I just can’t figure out how to make the Selenium works without giving me that “Failed opening ‘SiteTest: Firefox.php'”error. I can’t proceed without Selenium, the whole book is about Test-driven approach. And if the testing tools doesn’t work, how to proceed?

There are still plenty of fishes in the sea. Though you are the chosen one and I have to come back to you one day, I think I’ll just forget about you until then.

Leave a Reply

